The Beards – The Strokin’ My Beard Tour – March-May 2015


2014 was a busy year for the world’s most relentless beard-themed band. They managed to record yet another album of songs about beards (The Beard Album); embark on their biggest Australian tour to date; receive a second ARIA nomination; and play to packed rooms throughout Europe on two separate international tours.

Now, The Beards are back in their homeland and set to sternly reiterate their steadfast message on their upcoming “Strokin’ My Beard Tour”.

This exciting announcement coincides with the release of the band’s latest single, ‘Stroking My Beard’ – a track that showcases the catchy songwriting and irreverent sense of humour that the band has become famous for.

The tour will see the Adelaide-based four piece playing shows throughout Australia, with dates in all states and territories. Joining The Beards on the road will be Melbourne art-rock band The Stiffys, fresh from a breakout 2014 (all dates except southeast QLD).

Displaying seemingly limitless creativity and always keeping their live show fresh and entertaining whilst never deviating from their central, heavily beard-focused message, The Beards continue to amass an ever-growing global fanbase.

The “Strokin’ My Beard Tour” will give Aussie fans the chance to see this highly-original and always-entertaining home grown talent in action.

The Beards – The Strokin’ My Beard Tour – 2015
With Special Guests The Stiffy’s (unless indicated*)

Tickets available from

Wed 18th March Karova Lounge, Ballarat
Thursday 19th March, Spirit Bar and Lounge, Traralgon
Friday 20th March, Barwon Club, Geelong
Saturday 21st March, The Hifi Bar, Melbourne
Thursday 26th March, The Royal Oak, Launceston
Friday 27th March, The Republic Bar, Hobart
Saturday 28th March, Governor Hindmarsh, Adelaide
Thursday 9th April Wollongong University, Wollongong
Friday 10th April, Railway Club, Darwin
Saturday 11th April, Railway Club Darwin
Wednesday 15th April, Bar On The Hill, Newcastle
Thursday 16th April, Entrance Leagues Club, Central Coast
Friday 17th April, The Metro, Sydney
Thursday 30th April, The Spotted Cow, Toowoomba*
Friday 1st May, The Triffid, Brisbane*
Saturday 2nd May, Urban Country Music Festival, Caboolture
Sunday 3rd May, The Northern, Byron Bay*
Thursday 7th May, Prince Of Wales, Bunbury
Friday 8th May, Settler’s Tavern, Margaret River
Saturday 9th May, Capitol Bar, Perth
Wednesday 13th May, Harvey Road, Gladstone
Thursday 14th May, Magnums, Airlie Beach
Friday 15th May, Dalrymple Hotel, Townsville
Saturday 16th May, The Jack, Cairns