The Hold Steady Return with new Album “Teeth Dreams” | May 2nd 2014

The Hold SteadyNow in their second decade, The Hold Steady formed in 2003 in Brooklyn, NY, and, with their vibrant mixture of punk ethos and classic rock pedigree punctuated by lyrically dense storytelling and guitar riffs, quickly became a critically acclaimed rock band with a rabid fan base to match.

‘Teeth Dreams’ is the New York band’s sixth album and first on its own Positive Jams imprint via new label Washington Square, itself a newly established imprint formed by Razor & Tie, distributed by Sony in Australia. The Australian release will feature an extra three exclusive tracks.

Produced by Nick Raskulinecz (Foo Fighters, Alice in Chains, Rush, Evanescence) at Rock Falcon Studios in Franklin, TN, making it the first time the band recorded outside of New York. ‘Teeth Dreams’ is The Hold Steady’s first new music since last year’s Record Store Day 7” featuring ‘The Bear and the Maiden Fair’ from HBO’s Game of Thrones.

Their 2006 album, ‘Boys and Girls in America’ was ranked #8 on the Rolling Stone Best Albums of 2006 list, and #1 by The A.V. Club. Previously signed to Frenchkiss and Vagrant, The Hold Steady have released five studio albums, with their last release Heaven is Whenever in 2010.

“The Hold Steady don’t just show us how much they love classic rock — they make some of their own.” Rolling Stone 4 Stars

“[Craig Finn] not only has a commanding, rousing voice but he also says something worth hearing, displaying gifts for both scope and depth that are all too rare in contemporary rock — indie or mainstream.” Pitchfork

The Hold Steady is: The Hold Steady is: Bobby Drake (Drums), Craig Finn (Vocals), Tad Kubler (Guitar, vocals), Galen Polivka (Bass) and Steve Selvidge (Guitar, vocals).

Teeth Dreams will be available in store and digitally via Razor & Tie / SONY from May 2nd, 2014. || ||