Pete Murray announces the ‘Yours Acoustically – National Tour

After the highly successful sold out ‘Feeler Anniversary’ tour with the Stone Masons in 2014, Pete Murray will hit the road this spring on an extensive national acoustic tour. The ‘Yours Acoustically’ Tour will visit 33 locations including every State – from Northern QLD to Launceston to Alice Springs and everywhere in between.

For the first time in Australia, fans will be treated to a very special evening with Pete playing hits acoustically, such as ‘So Beautiful’, ‘Opportunity’, ‘Better Days’ and ‘Free’. Pete will also be showcasing several new tracks from his forthcoming album set for release in 2016.

“This is going to be a really fun tour and I’m looking forward to it, Jeremy Marou is coming on board as my guitar tech and will also join me on stage for a few songs, plus I’ll also be joined by Byron local Garrett Kato, who will be opening up on each show of the tour. I’ve done quite a few solo acoustic tours internationally over the years but never in Australia so this will be a first -for me this feels like I’m giving back to the fans that have supported me over the years’ said Pete.

Pete’s musical beginning is an unlikely story… a rising Rugby football star gets so badly injured that he has to leave his sport behind. He picks up an acoustic guitar, teaches himself how to play it and records an indie CD that he sells after shows from the back of his Kombi Van. More than ten years on, Pete reflects on his first major label album Feeler and following albums, See The Sun, Summer At Eureka and Blue Sky Blue with combined sales of over 1.3 Million records.

Presented by Nine Live
Special guest Garrett Kato

General Public on sale FRIDAY, AUGUST 21

Tickets from

Thu 1st Oct – Mt Isa Civic Centre – Mt Isa
Fri 2nd Oct – Tanks Arts Centre – Cairns
Sat 3rd Oct – The Venue – Townsville
Sun 4th Oct – Magnums Hotel – Airlie Beach
Fri 9th Oct – Racehorse Hotel – Ipswich
Sat 10th Oct – The Triffid – Brisbane
Sun 11th Oct – Twin Towns – Tweed Heads
Wed 14th Oct – Capital Theatre – Bendigo
Thu 15th Oct – Regent Theatre – Ballarat
Fri 16th Oct – Trak Lounge Bar – Melbourne
Sat 17th Oct – Torquay Hotel – Torquay
Thu 22nd Oct – Gap View Hotel – Alice Springs
Fri 23rd Oct – Darwin Ski Club – Darwin
Sat 24th Oct – Her Majesty’s Theatre – Adelaide
Thu 5th Nov – Dunsborough Tavern – Dunsborough
Fri 6th Nov – Charles Hotel – Perth
Sat 7th Nov – Fremantle Arts Centre – Fremantle
Sun 8th Nov – Wintersun Hotel – Geraldton
Wed 11th Nov – Spirit Bar – Traralgon
Thu 12th Nov – Hallam Hotel – Hallam
Fri 13th Nov – Country Club – Launceston
Sat 14th Nov – Wrest Point – Hobart
Thu 19th Nov – Depot on Beaumont – Newcastle
Fri 20th Nov – Waves – Wollongong
Sat 21st Nov – The Basement – Sydney
Sun 22nd Nov – The Basement – Sydney
Thu 26th Nov – Mona Vale Hotel – Mona Vale
Fri 27th Nov – Entrance Leagues Club – Bateau Bay
Sat 28th Nov – Playhouse, Canberra Theatre – Canberra
Sun 29th Nov – Paddy’s @ Beer Deluxe – Albury
Thu 3rd Dec – Harvey Rd Tavern – Gladstone
Fri 4th Dec – Villa Noosa – Noosaville
Sat 5th Dec – Redland Bay Hotel – Redland Bay