Chase The Sun – ‘Ain’t No Love’ Single Launch Tour – Aug/Sep 2017

Join the Australian heavyweight champions of Blues-rock shred Chase The Sun as they tear up the east coast on their ‘Ain’t No Love’ single launch tour.

Ain’t No Love is the second single release from the band’s long-awaited third album, and smashes along in double time before settling into the southern flavoured funk that Chase The Sun do better than most. 

Celebrating 10 years together in 2017, Chase The Sun established themselves from the get go as crowd favourites at festivals all over the country, and have taken their loud guitar blues, blazing hard funk and a cranking 70’s southern rock feel around the world. Chase The Sun features the powerhouse delivery and soul-tinged song writing of guitarist Jan Rynsaardt combined with elements of acoustic blues, stoner rock Psychedelia and Stevie Ray Vaughn boogie – this three-piece crank out their own take on a classic sound.


Friday 18th August
The Brass Monkey, Cronulla, NSW
$20 + BF presale, $23 door

Saturday 19th August
The Windsor Leagues Club, Windsor, NSW
Doors: 7:30pm
Free entry

Friday 25th August
Solbar, Maroochydore, QLD
with special guests Los Laws

Saturday 26th August
The Sound Lounge, Currumbin, QLD
With special guests Hobo Magic
$20 + BF presale, $25 door

Friday 1st September
Leadbelly, Newtown, NSW
$22 + BF, $25 door

Saturday 2nd September
The Stag and Hunter, Newcastle, NSW
$15 + BF presale, $20 door

Tuesday 5th – Thursday 7th September
Smiggins Hotel, Smiggin Holes, NSW
Free entry

Friday 8th September
The Harmonie German Club, Canberra, ACT
$22 door, $15 Canberra Blues Society members

Saturday 9th September
Beaches, Thirroul, NSW
Free entry

Friday 15th September
The Old Manly Boatshed
$10 on the door

Saturday 23rd September
The Port Macquarie Beer and Cider Festival
Tickets and info:

For more details and all tour updates, visit