Tracy McNeil & The GoodLife: Thieves Album Tour 2016

With her dream band The GoodLife by her side, Canadian expat, now Australian resident, Tracy McNeil has delivered her finest release yet with her fourth studio album Thieves. Ten songs written across three countries – the album traverses the emotional landscape of loss, the elusiveness of time and the thrill of new beginnings.

Co-producer and engineer Shane O’Mara has applied a magical dose of Californian shimmer to the album. Driving drum tracks and exquisite Lauren Canyon-esque vocal harmonies hark back to the halcyon days of late 70’s LA country rock. The result is an album that begs repeated listens, proving yet again just why McNeil is held in such high regard by her peers and critics.

After a sell-out Melbourne launch, Tracy McNeil & The GoodLife are hitting the road for a run of shows in New South Wales, Queensland, regional Victoria and South Australia.

Grab the chance to check out one of Melbourne’s finest outfits.


Thu 30 June – Union Hotel – Newtown, NSW
Fri 1 July – The Stag & Hunter Hotel – Mayfield, NSW
Sat 2 July – Grand Junction – The Junkyard – Maitland, NSW
Sun 3 July – The Marrickville Bowling Club – Marrickville, NSW
Fri 8 July – Baha’s – Rye, VIC
Sun 10 July – Westernport Hotel – San Remo, VIC
Thu 14 July – Lefty’s Old Time Music Hall – Brisbane, QLD
Fri 15 July – The NightQuarter – Gold Coast, QLD
Sun 17 July – Triffid Roots – Newstead, QLD
Fri 22 July – Transwells Commercial Hotel – Beechworth, VIC
Sat 23 July – Major Tom’s – Kyneton, VIC
Sun 31 July – Old Hepburn Hotel – Hepburn Springs, VIC
Fri 12 August – The Wheatsheaf Hotel – Adelaide, SA