JESUS CHRIST SUPERSTAR @ QPAC Playhouse – 19th – 29th August 2010

Read our review: Jesus Christ Superstar @ Playhouse Theatre, 20th August 2010 – Live Review

19th – 29th August 2010, QPAC Playhouse
music by Andrew Lloyd Webber and lyrics by Tim Rice

Over thirty years ago, Andrew Lloyd Webber and Tim Rice wrote the greatest rock musical the world has ever known.

Almost ten years ago, Brisbane audiences experienced the remarkable voice of a then unknown young singer in the title role as Harvest Rain Theatre Company launched the career of one of the most successful male performers in Queensland.

In 2010, Harvest Rain brings Luke Kennedy back from an international tour to reprise the role that began his journey. Relive the magic again when JESUS CHRIST SUPERSTAR plays for a strictly limited season at the QPAC Playhouse in August 2010.

Lloyd-Webber’s epic rock musical has inspired generations of theatre goers and remains a must-see classic for all ages. Directed by Tim O’Connor, this moving story of the final seven days of Jesus’ life will be reimagined on a massive scale with a huge cast featuring Queensland’s best musical theatre performers including Naomi Price as Mary and Tod Strike as Judas.

JESUS CHRIST SUPERSTAR is the unmissable musical event of the year.

19th – 29th August 2010
Tues to Fri 8pm
Sat 2pm & 8pm
Sun 1pm & 6.30pm

QPAC Playhouse

Visit Harvest Rain Theatre Company for full details!

DESIGNER Josh McIntosh
CHOREOGRAPHER Callum Mansfield

STARRING Luke Kennedy with Lawrie Esmond, Shaun Kohlman, Arlie McCormick, Naomi Price, Tod Strike, Steven Tandy, Lionel Theunissen and Justin Truloff

FEATURING Patrick Aiken, Karen Anderson, Ayeesha Ash, Amy Busuttin, George Canham, Alison Clancy, Kaicie Connors, Julie Cotterell, Hannah Crowther, Kathryn Dunstan, Juanita Ellis-Gloster, Heidi Enchelmaier, Jason Fagg, Kynan Francis, Petrina Gibson, Carmen Glanville, Verrity Hardy, Merisa Holland, Jo Heath, Bonny Hunter, Elissa Jenkins, Hannah King, David Laverty, Sally Lloyd, Vanessa Madden, Casey McCollow, Tom Markiewicz, Steve Norris, Jasmine Mansfield, Guy Maybury, Alice McCabe, Sarah McCreanor, Kelsie McDonald, Shannon Metzeling, Alan Miles, Claire Owen, Jacqueline Ozorio, Adam Porter, Zach Price, Jacqui Rayment, Tony Robinson, Danika Saal, Jenna Saini, Glen Schafer, Rose Shinowa, Christopher Story, Tyson Stuetz, Libbi Swan, Ian Sweeney, Mali Talefenua, Reindert Toia, Alex Valentine, Vanessa Wainwright and David Waller